Mortgage Banking Association Of Nigeria (MBAN) Set to hold 20th Edition of CEOs’ Retreat

2 Min Read

Preparations are in top gear as the Mortgage Banking Association Of Nigeria (MBAN) Is set to hold the 2oth Edition of its Chief Executive Officers (CEOs’) Retreat in Abuja with the theme: ‘ Advancing Sustainable & Affordable Housing in Nigeria: Navigating macro-economic, legislative & Policy Frontiers’.

In a signed statement released by the executive secretary of MBAN, Kayode Omotosho, he stated that the event will hold from 1st – 3rd of December at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja.

The event will also feature various sessions that foster better interactions, capacity building, networking among the CEOs’ of Mortgage Banks and Stakeholders in Nigeria. Also worthy of note is the distinguished guest of honor for the event – the Minister for Housing and Urban Development, Arc. Ahmed Musa Dangiwa, who will declare the event open.

READ ALSO: MBAN gets new Executive Secretary

The Mortgage Banking Association of Nigeria (MBAN) is the Umbrella body for all Mortgage Banks licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria to engage in Mortgage Business in Nigeria. Its main focus is to ensure the access to mortgage finance for provision of affordable housing through effective advocacy for improved legal/regulatory/operating environments for home-ownership finance in Nigeria.

READ ALSO: The Type of Housing Sector Reforms Nigeria Needs – Former MBAN President

MBAN was incorporated on August 06 1992 under the Companies and Allied Matters Act (CAMA) and is recognised by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN); Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC) and Capital Market Agencies such as Securities Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) as the Self-Regulatory Organization (SRO) and Catalyst for development of the Mortgage Banking/Housing Finance Sector in Nigeria.

Other Notable guests expected at the event are Senator Aminu Tambuwal; chairman Senate committee on Housing, Hon. Aminu Baleke Kurfi; Chairman, House Committee on Housing and Habitat, Aisha Dahir-Umar; Director-general PENCOM, among others.

Share this Article
Leave a comment